UCPB ATM messes up AGAIN!

Are you really dedicated to provide good customer service? And it happens again to me. POOR BANKING SYSTEM! Awhile ago, I went down our building around 1 pm to withdraw a cash for my monthly bills. And again the banking system is offline. I am not surprised with that actually I am use to that. But when I came down again around 4 pm, I thought that the ATM machine is already working. Actually it is working at that moment. I insert my ATM card, enter my pin no. check my remaining balance, ask for a receipt and finally decided to withdraw cash. And then I waited for a seconds to release my ATM card, receipt and to end with NO MONEY to come out! At that point, I thought that it might debit my ATM account again. So I hurriedly insert again my ATM card to check my balance. Thank GOD It doesn’t debit my account but my concern is why is that they are not putting any signage if there ATM machine is offline. It doesn’t end my story to that, after the incident I decided to go inside the bank to report their ATM machine but the guard that is on duty didn’t allow me to go inside the bank. He pointed the signage in front of the glass door of the bank “CLOSED”. I wonder why they are closed at that moment while I asked my coworker about the time that a bank should be close and it is only 4pm. The guard didn’t entertain my concern; he talked to me in a little space (10mm to be exact of the size of the space of the door! Don’t ask me if I am right about the measurement I am an Engineer! Pft!) of the door without opening it. It really dismays me. Just so my whole day wont be ruined I decided to go back to my office BUT blog the incident that happen to me. So tell me, do you want to be a victim like me? Well, don’t be. Don’t open any account with UCPB. There are more good banks than them.

15 thoughts on “UCPB ATM messes up AGAIN!

  1. BOOOOO…. UCPB

    No good….
    Low quality service…
    Not a place to save my hard earned money…
    boooooooo UCP

    Withdraw your salary and put it in another bank 😉

  2. banks closes at 3pm. except for bdo kasi till 5pm (or 5:30) sila. as for the machine not dispensing money (w/o any signage) eh normal yan. kahit na bpi or sa bdo atm machine ka pumunta, pag walang signage, that doesn’t mean na mei pera yung dinidispense. kasi di lang naman withdraw ang features nila. mei iba pa ring features yun kaya no need for signage 😉

  3. actually, most banks have its flaws… ako naman, BDO ang gusto kong ireklamo… ang babagal ng teller tapos ang konti pa… 10 years akong pumipila sa teller para lang mag withdraw ng 500 pesos… LOL… :p

  4. dont me wrong, but I think you should be mre open minded about the situation, gurlalien is right! all banks has its own flaws, like bdo having tons and tons of employees but still slow in terms of their service and hey! they dont even smile to their clients, maybe on the branch i went to but my mom also told me the same having diff branch. and union bank, poor customer service too.. ur just unlucky to have ur account in that branch, sure thing is that not all branches’s employees are like that right? because im also a client of ucpb and my account where i maintained is totally fine.. and one more thing i also red that they have their system changed that’s why they are constantly offline, system is still adpting to the new environment, u might want to check their website for customer advisory update.

  5. @rage: I know that they are upgrading but you know what I think they should not upgrade their system in a long holiday. Just like last friday, its 15th of the month so we have our salary and we can’t even withdraw the money till tuesday aug 19 (no atm – no over the counter). They should plan everything to the point that it will not affect their customer service. I am writting this blog for them to be aware and somehow use their minds. Last friday, I thought of writting a blog about them and putting their letter they send to our company and let people read the thread of what happen. It is a disaster!But I keep my self quiet of what happen.

  6. Good day. im a regular client of ucpb-valero branch actually friendly and nice naman ang mga employee dun maybe u went their but its not yet the official banking hours thats why the guard didn’t let u in. And i think they are having their system upgraded thats why they are having difficulties for the past weeks. 🙂

  7. i understand how u felt, i have a suggestion, u might want to email their customer service for you to voice out your situation about that particular branch and might somehow help you atleast. is it still offline up 2 now?

  8. @concerned valero branch client: Hi thanks for dropping by. Well, may iba na employees naman na mabait infairness to them. But just want to emphasize (hindi sa sinisiraan ko sila) madami ako nakausap na regular client din na nagrereklamo sa services nila. Even our HR admit that may employees na masungit, suplada… If they will read this blog I hope na magbago sila. Yun lang naman.. Nagttrabaho sila dun kame naman o tayo ganun din naman nagttrabaho din at nilalagay ang savings natin sa kanila. So sana maiayos nila ang customer service nila. 😀

  9. @rage : Hi Rage! I don’t know if nabasa mo na ung first article ko about them. My officemates and I already wrote a letter to our HR to tell the different incidents that happened. And our HR already voice out our concern to the branch manager of the said bank. The manager even requested one of my co-employer to drop by to their bank, kasi daw magaapologize about sa nangyari. So, I guess no need to call the attention of the whole UCPB. It is enough to see the branch manager to comply with the complaints. And ang pagkakaalam ko nakausap na din ng manager ung mga empleyado nia. Thanks sa concern. 😀

  10. Hi Rage!

    Couple of things to point out:

    1. Banks should ALWAYS inform their client’s DAY’s AHEAD if they are going through some technical issues. Most especially on a critical pay-day.

    2. Anyone in the customer service industry SHOULD ALWAYS treat their client’s like ROYALTY . Smile. Interact. Go the extra mile. Most especially in the banking industry.

    3. At the end of the day, the client will always have the last say. Being “open-minded?” Your in business, its money were talking about here.

    Good luck with the system Rage… Unless employees are willing to change for the better, the business they are working for will fall down.

    Remember: SMART-ASS EMPLOYEES make for bad business…

    My two cents worth… 🙂

  11. Shit just yesterday 6/15/12 around 7:40pm i withraw to ucpb atm. theres a debit w/ my card but i didnt get my money…… until now dont know wat to do.. 😦 im a single mom w/ 2 kids badly need my money.. that 4000 pesos is my last money… :((

  12. Fuck up na naman yung system nila.. try ko mag with draw around 1pm Aug 6 2012, monday before mag baha.. down na yung system nila kala ko sa ATM machine lang problema yun pala buong UCPB system nila try ko mag money transfer using online.. DOWN din ONLINE services nila at wala kahit anong news about the server errors.. AUG 8 na.. binaha na kami lahat lahat DOWN pa rin yung system.. anak ng potah hindi ka makapag widraw..

Leave a comment